KSRA league 2016 Prize Giving and report

The league is the longest event in the KSRA activity calendar. It takes a total of 4 to 5 months to end. This being the longest event it has a large number of players from all over the country taking part. The KSRA league this year begun on 27th April 2016 and ended on 10th August 2016.This year the league  had a total of 3 divisions.  The following is a list of all the clubs that participated in the 3 divisions.


Division 1

Parklands A

Parklands Staff

Impala A and

Kengen A


Division 2

Muthaiga A


Impala B

Parklands C

Kengen B


Division 3

Nairobi Gymkhana

Parklands C

Sir Ali Muslim Club

Public Service Club

Impala C

Nairobi City County

Visa Oshwal


All matches were played on the different clubs both home and away.


The most active divisions were div 2 and div 3. The League Prize giving was held at Parklands Sports Club on 2nd December 2016. The following teams won the 2016 league


Divisions 1

Winner – Impala A

R- UP – Kengen


Division 2

Winner –Muthaiga A

R-UP – Impala B


Division 3

Winner – Public Service

R-up – Nairobi Gymkhana


Best host 2016 – Muthaiga Club



We would like to thank all the players that participated in the league and a big thank you to all the clubs for hosting the players by providing courts, food and drinks. Next year we plan to have a bigger and better league.